window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);

Glenlossie

Translation: Valley of the (river) Lossie

Region: Speyside

In winter here, in summer there.

In 1971, a second, more modern distillery was built on the site of Glenlossie: Mannochmore. Usually, sooner or later, this will lead to the closure of the older distillery (see eg Brora / Clynelish). Here, however, both sister distilleries were operated peacefully side by side. Very especially even. For many years there was a special division of labor between Glenlossie and Mannochmore. Both distilleries produced only limited, six months each year, and were operated by a single workforce. The workers worked at Glenlossie during the winter, and at Mannochmore in the summer. The warehouses are used by both. This is how they came together over the economically difficult 80s and 90s - and since 2007 both distilleries have been working independently again with full force. Well done.

A little history

The Glenlossie distillery was founded in 1876 by John Duff. After the death of one of the co-owners, Alexander Grigor Allan, the distillery went entirely to Henry MacKay, who also already belonged to the co-owners. From now on, John Duff mainly took care of the newly founded Longmorn Distilery. 1919 bought the Distillers Company Ltd. (DCL) Glenlossie. Due to a fire, the distillery was heavily damaged in 1929 and then extensively renovated. In 1930 DCL transferred the distillery management to its subsidiary Scottish Malt Distillers (SMD). In 1962, the number of stills was increased from four to six. In 1971, SMD had a second distillery, Mannochmore, built on the distillery grounds. For many years both distilleries produced alternately six months a year and were operated by the same workers.

What do I actually have in the glass?

The Glenlossie is a fine, fruity malt with notes of fresh hay and spices. A whiskey like a spring morning.

3 reasons to love Glenlossie

1) Because it can not be wrong to smell like spring.

2) Because neighborhood help is a nice thing.

3) Because in the Glenlossie warehouses many treasures from other Diageo distilleries rest.

The one drama for the lonely island


The 16 years (1997/2013) of Signatory's Un-Chillfiltered series is a perfect reflection of the classic Glenlossie character: soft, round, fruity.

numbers and facts

Address: Birnie, Elgin, Morayshire IV30 8SS

Founded: 1876 by John Duff

Status: active

Owner: Diageo

Capacity: approx. 2,000,000 liters

3 wash stills (16,000 l)

3 spirit stills (2 x 15,000, 1 x 13,200 liters)

Water: Bardon Burn

Visitor Center: yes

Telephone: +44 (0) 1343 - 862000

Website: www.malts.com

Translation: Valley of the (river) Lossie Region: Speyside In winter here, in summer there. In 1971, a second, more modern distillery was built on the site of Glenlossie: Mannochmore.... read more »
Close window
Glenlossie

Translation: Valley of the (river) Lossie

Region: Speyside

In winter here, in summer there.

In 1971, a second, more modern distillery was built on the site of Glenlossie: Mannochmore. Usually, sooner or later, this will lead to the closure of the older distillery (see eg Brora / Clynelish). Here, however, both sister distilleries were operated peacefully side by side. Very especially even. For many years there was a special division of labor between Glenlossie and Mannochmore. Both distilleries produced only limited, six months each year, and were operated by a single workforce. The workers worked at Glenlossie during the winter, and at Mannochmore in the summer. The warehouses are used by both. This is how they came together over the economically difficult 80s and 90s - and since 2007 both distilleries have been working independently again with full force. Well done.

A little history

The Glenlossie distillery was founded in 1876 by John Duff. After the death of one of the co-owners, Alexander Grigor Allan, the distillery went entirely to Henry MacKay, who also already belonged to the co-owners. From now on, John Duff mainly took care of the newly founded Longmorn Distilery. 1919 bought the Distillers Company Ltd. (DCL) Glenlossie. Due to a fire, the distillery was heavily damaged in 1929 and then extensively renovated. In 1930 DCL transferred the distillery management to its subsidiary Scottish Malt Distillers (SMD). In 1962, the number of stills was increased from four to six. In 1971, SMD had a second distillery, Mannochmore, built on the distillery grounds. For many years both distilleries produced alternately six months a year and were operated by the same workers.

What do I actually have in the glass?

The Glenlossie is a fine, fruity malt with notes of fresh hay and spices. A whiskey like a spring morning.

3 reasons to love Glenlossie

1) Because it can not be wrong to smell like spring.

2) Because neighborhood help is a nice thing.

3) Because in the Glenlossie warehouses many treasures from other Diageo distilleries rest.

The one drama for the lonely island


The 16 years (1997/2013) of Signatory's Un-Chillfiltered series is a perfect reflection of the classic Glenlossie character: soft, round, fruity.

numbers and facts

Address: Birnie, Elgin, Morayshire IV30 8SS

Founded: 1876 by John Duff

Status: active

Owner: Diageo

Capacity: approx. 2,000,000 liters

3 wash stills (16,000 l)

3 spirit stills (2 x 15,000, 1 x 13,200 liters)

Water: Bardon Burn

Visitor Center: yes

Telephone: +44 (0) 1343 - 862000

Website: www.malts.com

Top seller
Glenlossie 13 Jahre 2008/2022 Sherry Butt Finish Small Batch Edition #12 Signatory 48,1%vol. 0,7l Glenlossie 13 year old 2008/2022 Sherry Butt...
€75.49 *
(€107.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Glenlossie 10 Jahre Flora & Fauna 43%vol. 0,7l Glenlossie 10 year old Fauna & Flora 43%vol. 0,7l
€40.81 * €47.99 * UVP
(€58.30* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
contains Colour
Close filters
 
  •  
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Glenlossie 13 Jahre 2008/2022 Sherry Butt Finish Small Batch Edition #12 Signatory 48,1%vol. 0,7l
Glenlossie 13 year old 2008/2022 Sherry Butt...
€75.49 *
(€107.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Glenlossie 10 Jahre Flora & Fauna 43%vol. 0,7l
Glenlossie 10 year old Fauna & Flora 43%vol. 0,7l
€47.99 * UVP €40.81 *
(€58.30* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
contains Colour
Viewed

window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);
- SCHWARZE WOCHE -
BIS MONTAG, 28.11.2022 - MEHR ALS 900 ARTIKEL MIT BIS ZU 25% RABATT
10,00 € RABATT AB 175,00 € WARENWERT: Code SCHWARZ2022-10 | 25,00 €  RABATT AB 400,00 € WARENWERT: Code SCHWARZ2022-25 

Glenlossie

Übersetzung: Tal des (Flusses) Lossie            

Region: Speyside

 

Im Winter hier, im Sommer dort.

1971 wurde auf dem Gelände von Glenlossie eine zweite, modernere Destillerie errichtet: Mannochmore. Normalerweise führt so etwas früher oder später zur Schließung der älteren Brennerei (siehe z.B. Brora/Clynelish). Hier aber wurden beide Schwester-Destillerien einträchtig nebeneinander betrieben. Ganz besonders einträchtig sogar. Über viele Jahre gab es nämlich zwischen Glenlossie und Mannochmore eine spezielle Arbeitsteilung. Beide Destillerien produzierten nur eingeschränkt, jeweils sechs Monate im Jahr, und wurden von nur einer Belegschaft betrieben. Die Arbeiter waren im Winter bei Glenlossie tätig, im Sommer gegenüber bei Mannochmore. Die Lagerhäuser werden von beiden genutzt. So kam man gemeinsam über die wirtschaftlich schwierigen 80er und 90er Jahre - und seit 2007 arbeiten beide Brennereien wieder eigenständig mit voller Kraft. Gut gemacht.

 

Ein bisschen Geschichte

Die Glenlossie Destillerie wurde 1876 von John Duff gegründet. Nach dem Tod eines der Mitbesitzer, Alexander Grigor Allan, ging die Destillerie ganz an Henry MacKay, der ebenfalls bereits zu den Mitbesitzern gehörte. John Duff kümmerte sich fortan vor allem um die neu gegründete Longmorn Distilery. 1919 kaufte die Distillers Company Ltd. (DCL) Glenlossie. Durch einen Brand wurde die Destillerie 1929 stark beschädigt und anschließend aufwendig renoviert. 1930 übertrug DCL die Führung der Destillerie an ihre Tochter Scottish Malt Distillers (SMD). 1962 wurde die Anzahl der Brennblasen von vier auf sechs erhöht. 1971 ließ SMD auf dem Brennereigelände dann eine zweite Destillerie, Mannochmore, bauen. Über viele Jahre produzierten beide Destillerien abwechselnd jeweils sechs Monate im Jahr und wurden von denselben Arbeitern betrieben.

 

Was habe ich da eigentlich im Glas?

Der Glenlossie ist ein feiner, fruchtiger Malt mit Noten von frischem Heu und Gewürzen. Ein Whisky wie ein Frühlingsmorgen. 

 

3 Gründe, Glenlossie zu lieben

1) Weil es nicht falsch sein kann, nach Frühling zu duften.

2) Weil Nachbarschaftshilfe eine schöne Sache ist.

3) Weil in den Glenlossie-Lagerhäusern auch noch viele Schätze aus weiteren Diageo-Brennereien ruhen.

 

Der eine Dram für die einsame Insel


Der 16 Jahre (1997/2013) aus Signatorys Un-Chillfiltered Reihe gibt den klassischen Glenlossie-Charakter sehr gut wieder: weich, rund, fruchtig.

 

Zahlen & Fakten

Adresse: Birnie, Elgin, Morayshire IV30 8SS

Gegründet: 1876 von John Duff

Status: aktiv

Besitzer: Diageo

Kapazität: ca.  2.000.000 Liter

3 wash stills (16.000 l)

3 spirit stills (2 x 15.000. 1 x 13.200 l)

Wasser: Bardon Burn

Visitor Centre: ja

Telefon: +44 (0)1343 - 862000

Website: www.malts.com

 

 

Übersetzung: Tal des (Flusses) Lossie             Region: Speyside   Im Winter hier, im Sommer dort. 1971 wurde auf dem... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Glenlossie

Übersetzung: Tal des (Flusses) Lossie            

Region: Speyside

 

Im Winter hier, im Sommer dort.

1971 wurde auf dem Gelände von Glenlossie eine zweite, modernere Destillerie errichtet: Mannochmore. Normalerweise führt so etwas früher oder später zur Schließung der älteren Brennerei (siehe z.B. Brora/Clynelish). Hier aber wurden beide Schwester-Destillerien einträchtig nebeneinander betrieben. Ganz besonders einträchtig sogar. Über viele Jahre gab es nämlich zwischen Glenlossie und Mannochmore eine spezielle Arbeitsteilung. Beide Destillerien produzierten nur eingeschränkt, jeweils sechs Monate im Jahr, und wurden von nur einer Belegschaft betrieben. Die Arbeiter waren im Winter bei Glenlossie tätig, im Sommer gegenüber bei Mannochmore. Die Lagerhäuser werden von beiden genutzt. So kam man gemeinsam über die wirtschaftlich schwierigen 80er und 90er Jahre - und seit 2007 arbeiten beide Brennereien wieder eigenständig mit voller Kraft. Gut gemacht.

 

Ein bisschen Geschichte

Die Glenlossie Destillerie wurde 1876 von John Duff gegründet. Nach dem Tod eines der Mitbesitzer, Alexander Grigor Allan, ging die Destillerie ganz an Henry MacKay, der ebenfalls bereits zu den Mitbesitzern gehörte. John Duff kümmerte sich fortan vor allem um die neu gegründete Longmorn Distilery. 1919 kaufte die Distillers Company Ltd. (DCL) Glenlossie. Durch einen Brand wurde die Destillerie 1929 stark beschädigt und anschließend aufwendig renoviert. 1930 übertrug DCL die Führung der Destillerie an ihre Tochter Scottish Malt Distillers (SMD). 1962 wurde die Anzahl der Brennblasen von vier auf sechs erhöht. 1971 ließ SMD auf dem Brennereigelände dann eine zweite Destillerie, Mannochmore, bauen. Über viele Jahre produzierten beide Destillerien abwechselnd jeweils sechs Monate im Jahr und wurden von denselben Arbeitern betrieben.

 

Was habe ich da eigentlich im Glas?

Der Glenlossie ist ein feiner, fruchtiger Malt mit Noten von frischem Heu und Gewürzen. Ein Whisky wie ein Frühlingsmorgen. 

 

3 Gründe, Glenlossie zu lieben

1) Weil es nicht falsch sein kann, nach Frühling zu duften.

2) Weil Nachbarschaftshilfe eine schöne Sache ist.

3) Weil in den Glenlossie-Lagerhäusern auch noch viele Schätze aus weiteren Diageo-Brennereien ruhen.

 

Der eine Dram für die einsame Insel


Der 16 Jahre (1997/2013) aus Signatorys Un-Chillfiltered Reihe gibt den klassischen Glenlossie-Charakter sehr gut wieder: weich, rund, fruchtig.

 

Zahlen & Fakten

Adresse: Birnie, Elgin, Morayshire IV30 8SS

Gegründet: 1876 von John Duff

Status: aktiv

Besitzer: Diageo

Kapazität: ca.  2.000.000 Liter

3 wash stills (16.000 l)

3 spirit stills (2 x 15.000. 1 x 13.200 l)

Wasser: Bardon Burn

Visitor Centre: ja

Telefon: +44 (0)1343 - 862000

Website: www.malts.com

 

 

Topseller
Glenlossie 13 Jahre 2008/2022 Sherry Butt Finish Small Batch Edition #12 Signatory 48,1%vol. 0,7l Glenlossie 13 Jahre 2008/2022 Sherry Butt...
73,19 € * 77,99 € * UVP
(104,56 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Black Deal
Glenlossie 10 Jahre Flora & Fauna 43%vol. 0,7l Glenlossie 10 Jahre Flora & Fauna 43%vol. 0,7l
40,81 € * 47,99 € * UVP
(58,30 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Mit Farbstoff
Filter schließen
 
  •  
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Glenlossie 13 Jahre 2008/2022 Sherry Butt Finish Small Batch Edition #12 Signatory 48,1%vol. 0,7l
Glenlossie 13 Jahre 2008/2022 Sherry Butt...
77,99 € * UVP 73,19 € *
(104,56 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Black Deal
Glenlossie 10 Jahre Flora & Fauna 43%vol. 0,7l
Glenlossie 10 Jahre Flora & Fauna 43%vol. 0,7l
47,99 € * UVP 40,81 € *
(58,30 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Mit Farbstoff
Zuletzt angesehen