window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);
- NIKOLAUS SALE - FROM 12/06/2022 TO MONDAY, 12/12/2022 YOU WILL RECEIVE
15% DISCOUNT ON PRODUCTS IN THE NOKOLAUS-SALE CATEGORY Code: NIKOLAUS

Elements of Islay - Speciality Drinks Ltd.

Sukhinder, the collector.

Anyone who deals with malt whiskey will sooner or later encounter the name Sukhinder Singh. The Londoner with the distinctive headgear, the traditional Indian turban, is one of the big names in the whiskey world. Sukhinder, along with Brother Raj, is not only the founder and owner of "The Whiskey Exchange", perhaps the largest and most famous whiskey business. He is also the organizer of the annual London Whiskey Show, publisher of many highly interesting independent bottlings, discoverer of true whiskey treasures and, above all, a passionate whiskey fan and collector. Over a period of about 25 years, Mr. Singh has built one of the largest and most impressive private bottle collections. Anyone who once sat in the Conference Room of Specialty Drinks Ltd (the company founded Sukhinder and Raj in 1999) will feel as if they were in paradise: more than 4,000 bottles, many of them extremely rare, are packed tightly on the shelves. And that's not all.


Which whiskey do they make?

Specialty drinks currently offer whiskey under three different labels. The range "The Single Malts of Scotland" offers highly interesting single cask bottlings of various distilleries in purest form: undiluted, undyed, not cool filtered. Here you can often find real pearls of more unknown distilleries such as Allt-à-Bhainne, Caperdonich or Glenallachie. The "Elements of Islay" series is dedicated to the single malts of Islay distilleries. Behind the brand name Port Askaig hides (sometimes unusually old) cask strength bottlings of the Islay distillery Caol Ila.


speciality of the House

The series "Elements of Islay" makes the heart of all fans of the peaty faction beat faster: Single Malts of the various Islay distilleries, filled in pure Cask Strength in striking, bulbous 0.5-liter bottles. The special (apart from the quality of the bottlings): The name of the distillery is not mentioned on the label. Instead, there is an abbreviation consisting of two letters, as we know it from the chemistry class as the name of the chemical elements. With a little imagination, you can figure out who is hiding behind the "Islay element" Ar, Bw, Lp or Lg, for example ...


Facts & figures about specialty drinks

Founded: 1999 in London by Sukhinder and Rajbir (Raj) Singh
Owner: Sukhinder and Rajbir (Raj) Singh
Address: Elixir House, Whitby Avenue, Park Royal, London, NW10 7SF

Telephone: +44 (0) 0 8838 9444
Website: www.specialitydrinks.com

Sukhinder, the collector. Anyone who deals with malt whiskey will sooner or later encounter the name Sukhinder Singh. The Londoner with the distinctive headgear, the traditional Indian turban,... read more »
Close window
Elements of Islay - Speciality Drinks Ltd.

Sukhinder, the collector.

Anyone who deals with malt whiskey will sooner or later encounter the name Sukhinder Singh. The Londoner with the distinctive headgear, the traditional Indian turban, is one of the big names in the whiskey world. Sukhinder, along with Brother Raj, is not only the founder and owner of "The Whiskey Exchange", perhaps the largest and most famous whiskey business. He is also the organizer of the annual London Whiskey Show, publisher of many highly interesting independent bottlings, discoverer of true whiskey treasures and, above all, a passionate whiskey fan and collector. Over a period of about 25 years, Mr. Singh has built one of the largest and most impressive private bottle collections. Anyone who once sat in the Conference Room of Specialty Drinks Ltd (the company founded Sukhinder and Raj in 1999) will feel as if they were in paradise: more than 4,000 bottles, many of them extremely rare, are packed tightly on the shelves. And that's not all.


Which whiskey do they make?

Specialty drinks currently offer whiskey under three different labels. The range "The Single Malts of Scotland" offers highly interesting single cask bottlings of various distilleries in purest form: undiluted, undyed, not cool filtered. Here you can often find real pearls of more unknown distilleries such as Allt-à-Bhainne, Caperdonich or Glenallachie. The "Elements of Islay" series is dedicated to the single malts of Islay distilleries. Behind the brand name Port Askaig hides (sometimes unusually old) cask strength bottlings of the Islay distillery Caol Ila.


speciality of the House

The series "Elements of Islay" makes the heart of all fans of the peaty faction beat faster: Single Malts of the various Islay distilleries, filled in pure Cask Strength in striking, bulbous 0.5-liter bottles. The special (apart from the quality of the bottlings): The name of the distillery is not mentioned on the label. Instead, there is an abbreviation consisting of two letters, as we know it from the chemistry class as the name of the chemical elements. With a little imagination, you can figure out who is hiding behind the "Islay element" Ar, Bw, Lp or Lg, for example ...


Facts & figures about specialty drinks

Founded: 1999 in London by Sukhinder and Rajbir (Raj) Singh
Owner: Sukhinder and Rajbir (Raj) Singh
Address: Elixir House, Whitby Avenue, Park Royal, London, NW10 7SF

Telephone: +44 (0) 0 8838 9444
Website: www.specialitydrinks.com

Top seller
Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
€58.49 * €64.99 * UVP
(€83.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l
€41.89 * €44.99 * UVP
(€59.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Close filters
 
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
€64.99 * UVP €58.49 *
(€83.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l
Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l
€44.99 * UVP €41.89 *
(€59.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Viewed

window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);

Elements of Islay - Speciality Drinks Ltd.

Sukhinder, der Sammler.

Wer sich mit Malt Whisky beschäftigt, wird früher oder später auf den Namen Sukhinder Singh stoßen. Der Londoner mit der markanten Kopfbedeckung, dem traditionellen indischen Turban, ist einer der großen Namen der Whiskywelt. Sukhinder ist, gemeinsam mit Bruder Raj, nicht nur Gründer und Eigentümer von „The Whisky Exchange“ dem vielleicht größten und berühmtesten Whiskyhandel. Er ist auch Organisator der jährlichen Londoner Whisky Show, Herausgeber zahlreicher hoch interessanter unabhängiger Abfüllungen, Entdecker wahrer Whiskyschätze und im Herzen vor allem eines:  ein leidenschaftlicher Whisky-Fan und -Sammler. Über einen Zeitraum von rund 25 Jahren hat Mr. Singh eine der größten und beeindruckendsten privaten Flaschen-Sammlungen aufgebaut. Wer einmal im Conference Room von Speciality Drinks Ltd saß (die Firma gründeten Sukhinder und Raj 1999), wird sich wie im Paradies gefühlt haben: Über 4000 Flaschen, viele davon extrem rar, stehen dort dicht an dicht in den Regalen. Und das ist noch nicht einmal alles.


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Von Speciality Drinks wird zurzeit Whisky unter drei verschiedenen Labels angeboten. Die Range „The Single Malts of Scotland“ bietet hoch interessante Einzelfassabfüllungen verschiedenster Destillerien in purster Form: Unverdünnt, ungefärbt, nicht kühlfiltriert. Hier finden sich oft auch echte Perlen eher unbekannterer Destillerien wie z.B. Allt-à-Bhainne, Caperdonich oder Glenallachie. Die „Elements of Islay“-Reihe widmet sich ganz den Single Malts der Islay-Brennereien. Hinter dem Markennamen Port Askaig verbergen sich (teilweise ungewöhnlich alte) Cask-Strength-Abfüllungen der Islay-Destillerie Caol Ila.


Spezialität des Hauses

Die Reihe „Elements of Islay“ lässt das Herz aller Fans der torfigen Fraktion höher schlagen: Single Malts der verschiedenen Islay-Brennereien, abgefüllt in purer Cask Strength in markanten, bauchigen 0,5-Liter-Flaschen. Das Besondere (neben der Qualität der Abfüllungen): Der Name der Destillerie wird auf dem Etikett nicht genannt. Stattdessen steht dort ein Kürzel, bestehend aus zwei Buchstaben, so wie wir es aus dem Chemieunterricht als Bezeichnung der chemischen Elemente kennen. Mit etwas Fantasie kommt man aber drauf, wer sich z.B. hinter dem „Islay-Element“ Ar, Bw, Lp oder Lg verbirgt...


Zahlen & Fakten zu Speciality Drinks

Gegründet: 1999 in London von Sukhinder und Rajbir (Raj) Singh 
Eigentümer: Sukhinder und Rajbir (Raj) Singh
Adresse: Elixir House, Whitby Avenue, Park Royal, London, NW10 7SF

Telefon: +44 (0) 0 8838 9444
Website:  www.specialitydrinks.com

Sukhinder, der Sammler. Wer sich mit Malt Whisky beschäftigt, wird früher oder später auf den Namen Sukhinder Singh stoßen. Der Londoner mit der markanten Kopfbedeckung, dem traditionellen... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Elements of Islay - Speciality Drinks Ltd.

Sukhinder, der Sammler.

Wer sich mit Malt Whisky beschäftigt, wird früher oder später auf den Namen Sukhinder Singh stoßen. Der Londoner mit der markanten Kopfbedeckung, dem traditionellen indischen Turban, ist einer der großen Namen der Whiskywelt. Sukhinder ist, gemeinsam mit Bruder Raj, nicht nur Gründer und Eigentümer von „The Whisky Exchange“ dem vielleicht größten und berühmtesten Whiskyhandel. Er ist auch Organisator der jährlichen Londoner Whisky Show, Herausgeber zahlreicher hoch interessanter unabhängiger Abfüllungen, Entdecker wahrer Whiskyschätze und im Herzen vor allem eines:  ein leidenschaftlicher Whisky-Fan und -Sammler. Über einen Zeitraum von rund 25 Jahren hat Mr. Singh eine der größten und beeindruckendsten privaten Flaschen-Sammlungen aufgebaut. Wer einmal im Conference Room von Speciality Drinks Ltd saß (die Firma gründeten Sukhinder und Raj 1999), wird sich wie im Paradies gefühlt haben: Über 4000 Flaschen, viele davon extrem rar, stehen dort dicht an dicht in den Regalen. Und das ist noch nicht einmal alles.


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Von Speciality Drinks wird zurzeit Whisky unter drei verschiedenen Labels angeboten. Die Range „The Single Malts of Scotland“ bietet hoch interessante Einzelfassabfüllungen verschiedenster Destillerien in purster Form: Unverdünnt, ungefärbt, nicht kühlfiltriert. Hier finden sich oft auch echte Perlen eher unbekannterer Destillerien wie z.B. Allt-à-Bhainne, Caperdonich oder Glenallachie. Die „Elements of Islay“-Reihe widmet sich ganz den Single Malts der Islay-Brennereien. Hinter dem Markennamen Port Askaig verbergen sich (teilweise ungewöhnlich alte) Cask-Strength-Abfüllungen der Islay-Destillerie Caol Ila.


Spezialität des Hauses

Die Reihe „Elements of Islay“ lässt das Herz aller Fans der torfigen Fraktion höher schlagen: Single Malts der verschiedenen Islay-Brennereien, abgefüllt in purer Cask Strength in markanten, bauchigen 0,5-Liter-Flaschen. Das Besondere (neben der Qualität der Abfüllungen): Der Name der Destillerie wird auf dem Etikett nicht genannt. Stattdessen steht dort ein Kürzel, bestehend aus zwei Buchstaben, so wie wir es aus dem Chemieunterricht als Bezeichnung der chemischen Elemente kennen. Mit etwas Fantasie kommt man aber drauf, wer sich z.B. hinter dem „Islay-Element“ Ar, Bw, Lp oder Lg verbirgt...


Zahlen & Fakten zu Speciality Drinks

Gegründet: 1999 in London von Sukhinder und Rajbir (Raj) Singh 
Eigentümer: Sukhinder und Rajbir (Raj) Singh
Adresse: Elixir House, Whitby Avenue, Park Royal, London, NW10 7SF

Telefon: +44 (0) 0 8838 9444
Website:  www.specialitydrinks.com

Topseller
NEU
Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
62,49 € *
(89,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
I love Papa Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l I love Papa Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l
39,89 € *
(79,78 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.5l
Ohne Farbstoff
NEU
Elements of Islay Bourbon Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l Elements of Islay Bourbon Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
56,49 € *
(80,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l
33,92 € *
(67,84 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.5l
Ohne Farbstoff
NEU
Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l
43,49 € *
(62,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Filter schließen
 
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
NEU
Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
Elements of Islay Sherry Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
62,49 € *
(89,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
I love Papa Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l
I love Papa Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l
39,89 € *
(79,78 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.5l
Ohne Farbstoff
NEU
Elements of Islay Bourbon Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
Elements of Islay Bourbon Cask 54,5%vol. 0,7l
56,49 € *
(80,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l
Peat Elements of Islay 59,3%vol. 0,5l
33,92 € *
(67,84 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.5l
Ohne Farbstoff
NEU
Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l
Elements of Islay Cask Edit 46%vol. 0,7l
43,49 € *
(62,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Zuletzt angesehen