window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);

Lost Distillery Co.

A touch of Jurassic Park ...


You probably know Steven Spielberg's Jurassic Park? In the cinema blockbuster, scientists use a few preserved DNA snippets to bring dinosaurs that have long since died back to life. The situation is similar with the Lost Distillery Company. The team of this independent bottler resurrects long forgotten distilleries - or at least their whiskeys. In addition, the hunters of the lost taste work scientifically.
Together with a team of whiskey historians around Prof. Michael Moss from the University of Glasgow, all available information on the distilleries of the past is meticulously researched. These include, but are not limited to, the properties of the stills, washbacks, and mash tuns, ingredients commonly used in the region, such as barley, water, and yeast, as well as geographic features and individual distillation techniques. A total of ten so-called key components are examined by the Lost Distillery experts and reconstructed as exactly as possible. The resulting taste profiles are then modeled as true to the original as possible - by carefully grinding selected single malts from today working distilleries. A kind of taste time travel. Welcome to the exciting Jurassic Whiskey Park!


Which whiskey do they make?

Three series - Classic Selection, Archivist Collection and Vintage Collection - are currently offering blended malt whiskeys that are based on and bear the name of the malts of the lost distilleries Stratheden, Gerston, Auchnagie, Jericho, Towiemore and Lossit.


speciality of the House

As already described above, the Lost Distillery Company has a very clear profile: Here, only blended malt whiskeys are made (formerly often called Vatted Malts), which reflect the style of previous distilleries. Especially exciting is the time travel with the "born again", award-winning Jericho.


Facts & figures about The Lost Distillery Company

Founded: 2013 by Scott Watson and Brian Woods
Owners: Scott Watson and Brian Woods
Address: Kilmarnock KA1 2BY Scotland

Telephone: -
Website: www.lost-distillery.com

A touch of Jurassic Park ... You probably know Steven Spielberg's Jurassic Park? In the cinema blockbuster, scientists use a few preserved DNA snippets to bring dinosaurs that have long since... read more »
Close window
Lost Distillery Co.

A touch of Jurassic Park ...


You probably know Steven Spielberg's Jurassic Park? In the cinema blockbuster, scientists use a few preserved DNA snippets to bring dinosaurs that have long since died back to life. The situation is similar with the Lost Distillery Company. The team of this independent bottler resurrects long forgotten distilleries - or at least their whiskeys. In addition, the hunters of the lost taste work scientifically.
Together with a team of whiskey historians around Prof. Michael Moss from the University of Glasgow, all available information on the distilleries of the past is meticulously researched. These include, but are not limited to, the properties of the stills, washbacks, and mash tuns, ingredients commonly used in the region, such as barley, water, and yeast, as well as geographic features and individual distillation techniques. A total of ten so-called key components are examined by the Lost Distillery experts and reconstructed as exactly as possible. The resulting taste profiles are then modeled as true to the original as possible - by carefully grinding selected single malts from today working distilleries. A kind of taste time travel. Welcome to the exciting Jurassic Whiskey Park!


Which whiskey do they make?

Three series - Classic Selection, Archivist Collection and Vintage Collection - are currently offering blended malt whiskeys that are based on and bear the name of the malts of the lost distilleries Stratheden, Gerston, Auchnagie, Jericho, Towiemore and Lossit.


speciality of the House

As already described above, the Lost Distillery Company has a very clear profile: Here, only blended malt whiskeys are made (formerly often called Vatted Malts), which reflect the style of previous distilleries. Especially exciting is the time travel with the "born again", award-winning Jericho.


Facts & figures about The Lost Distillery Company

Founded: 2013 by Scott Watson and Brian Woods
Owners: Scott Watson and Brian Woods
Address: Kilmarnock KA1 2BY Scotland

Telephone: -
Website: www.lost-distillery.com

Top seller
Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection...
€38.19 * €42.99 * UVP
(€54.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection...
€39.89 * €42.99 * UVP
(€56.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection...
€39.09 * €42.99 * UVP
(€55.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection...
€41.89 *
(€59.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection...
€36.39 * €42.99 * UVP
(€51.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection...
€39.89 * €42.99 * UVP
(€56.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Close filters
 
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection...
€42.99 * UVP €38.19 *
(€54.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection...
€42.99 * UVP €39.89 *
(€56.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection...
€42.99 * UVP €39.09 *
(€55.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection...
€41.89 *
(€59.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection...
€42.99 * UVP €36.39 *
(€51.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection...
€42.99 * UVP €39.89 *
(€56.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Viewed

window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);

Lost Distillery Co.

Ein Hauch von Jurassic Park...


Wahrscheinlich kennen Sie Steven Spielbergs „Jurassic Park“? In dem Kino-Blockbuster erwecken Wissenschaftler mithilfe einiger erhaltener DNA-Schnipsel längst ausgestorbene Dinosaurier wieder zum Leben. So ähnlich verhält es sich mit der Lost Distillery Company. Das Team dieses unabhängigen Abfüllers lässt längst vergangene Destillerien wieder auferstehen – oder zumindest deren Whiskys. Dazu gehen die Jäger des verlorenen Geschmacks durchaus wissenschaftlich zu Werke. 
Gemeinsam mit einem Team von Whisky-Historikern um Prof. Michael Moss von der University of Glasgow werden akribisch alle verfügbaren Informationen über die Destillerien vergangener Zeiten recherchiert. Dazu gehören unter anderem die Beschaffenheit der Brennblasen, Washbacks und Mash Tuns, die in der jeweiligen Region üblicherweise verwendeten Zutaten wie Gerste, Wasser und Hefe sowie auch geografische Besonderheiten und individuelle Destillationstechniken. Insgesamt zehn sogenannte Key Components werden von den Lost Distillery Experten unter die Lupe genommen und so exakt wie möglich rekonstruiert. Die daraus erarbeiteten Geschmacksprofile werden dann möglichst originalgetreu nachempfunden – durch das sorgfältige Vermählen ausgewählter Single Malts aus heute arbeitenden Destillerien. Eine Art geschmackliche Zeitreise. Willkommen im hoch spannenden Jurassic Whisky Park!


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

In drei Serien - Classic Selection, Archivist Collection und Vintage Collection - werden aktuell Blended Malt Whiskys angeboten, die den Malts der untergegangenen Brennereien Stratheden, Gerston, Auchnagie, Jericho, Towiemore und Lossit nachempfunden sind und deren Namen tragen.


Spezialität des Hauses

Wie oben bereits beschrieben hat die Lost Distillery Company ein sehr klares Profil: Hier werden ausschließlich Blended Malt Whiskys hergestellt (früher oft auch Vatted Malts genannt), die den Stil früherer Destillerien wiedergeben. Besonders spannend ist die Zeitreise mit dem „wiedergeborenen“, preisgekrönten Jericho. 


Zahlen & Fakten zu The Lost Distillery Company

Gegründet: 2013 von Scott Watson und Brian Woods
Eigentümer: Scott Watson und Brian Woods
Adresse: Kilmarnock KA1 2BY Scotland

Telefon: -
Website:  www.lost-distillery.com

Ein Hauch von Jurassic Park... Wahrscheinlich kennen Sie Steven Spielbergs „Jurassic Park“? In dem Kino-Blockbuster erwecken Wissenschaftler mithilfe einiger erhaltener DNA-Schnipsel längst... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Lost Distillery Co.

Ein Hauch von Jurassic Park...


Wahrscheinlich kennen Sie Steven Spielbergs „Jurassic Park“? In dem Kino-Blockbuster erwecken Wissenschaftler mithilfe einiger erhaltener DNA-Schnipsel längst ausgestorbene Dinosaurier wieder zum Leben. So ähnlich verhält es sich mit der Lost Distillery Company. Das Team dieses unabhängigen Abfüllers lässt längst vergangene Destillerien wieder auferstehen – oder zumindest deren Whiskys. Dazu gehen die Jäger des verlorenen Geschmacks durchaus wissenschaftlich zu Werke. 
Gemeinsam mit einem Team von Whisky-Historikern um Prof. Michael Moss von der University of Glasgow werden akribisch alle verfügbaren Informationen über die Destillerien vergangener Zeiten recherchiert. Dazu gehören unter anderem die Beschaffenheit der Brennblasen, Washbacks und Mash Tuns, die in der jeweiligen Region üblicherweise verwendeten Zutaten wie Gerste, Wasser und Hefe sowie auch geografische Besonderheiten und individuelle Destillationstechniken. Insgesamt zehn sogenannte Key Components werden von den Lost Distillery Experten unter die Lupe genommen und so exakt wie möglich rekonstruiert. Die daraus erarbeiteten Geschmacksprofile werden dann möglichst originalgetreu nachempfunden – durch das sorgfältige Vermählen ausgewählter Single Malts aus heute arbeitenden Destillerien. Eine Art geschmackliche Zeitreise. Willkommen im hoch spannenden Jurassic Whisky Park!


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

In drei Serien - Classic Selection, Archivist Collection und Vintage Collection - werden aktuell Blended Malt Whiskys angeboten, die den Malts der untergegangenen Brennereien Stratheden, Gerston, Auchnagie, Jericho, Towiemore und Lossit nachempfunden sind und deren Namen tragen.


Spezialität des Hauses

Wie oben bereits beschrieben hat die Lost Distillery Company ein sehr klares Profil: Hier werden ausschließlich Blended Malt Whiskys hergestellt (früher oft auch Vatted Malts genannt), die den Stil früherer Destillerien wiedergeben. Besonders spannend ist die Zeitreise mit dem „wiedergeborenen“, preisgekrönten Jericho. 


Zahlen & Fakten zu The Lost Distillery Company

Gegründet: 2013 von Scott Watson und Brian Woods
Eigentümer: Scott Watson und Brian Woods
Adresse: Kilmarnock KA1 2BY Scotland

Telefon: -
Website:  www.lost-distillery.com

Topseller
Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection...
39,89 € *
(56,99 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection...
42,79 € *
(61,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection...
43,89 € *
(62,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection...
42,89 € *
(61,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection...
42,89 € *
(61,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection...
39,99 € *
(57,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Filter schließen
 
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Lossit Classic Selection...
39,89 € *
(56,99 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Jericho Classic Selection...
42,79 € *
(61,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Towiemore Classic Selection...
43,89 € *
(62,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Dalaruan Classic Selection...
42,89 € *
(61,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Gerston Classic Selection...
42,89 € *
(61,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection 43%vol. 0,7l
Lost Distillery - Stratheden Classic Selection...
39,99 € *
(57,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Zuletzt angesehen