window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);

Wemyss Malts

Thank you for so much unreasonableness, dear family Wemyss.

Setting up a new distillery is more than a daredevil business. First, you invest a lot of money without knowing exactly what the result will be. For the traditional whiskey production is still accompanied by a lot of secrets and surprises. In addition, you have to somehow bridge financially for at least 3 years. Only then can the spirit produced be called "whiskey" and sold as such. But who buys 3-year old malt whiskey? And will the new drop arrive at the whiskey connoisseurs? This can only really be known after 6-10 years. And how it is then ordered to the market and the demand, can hardly say today.
In short: You have to be very attached to the Malt Whiskey to dare something like that. Or a little crazy. Or both. Anyway, the Wemyss family just did it. After making a name for itself as an independent bottler in recent years, they founded their own distillery in 2013: the Kingsbarns Distillery on the east coast of County Fife. On November 30, 2014, the first drop of Spirit Stills flowed here.
We are now looking forward to the first bottlings of the Kingsbarns Single Malt - and until then we just pass the wait with one of the other delicious whiskeys from Wemyss.


Which whiskey do they make?

From the House of Wemyss come - in addition to the premium blend "Lord Elcho" - on the one blended Malts, each of which should represent a very special taste style. Currently, these include the malt whiskeys "Peat Chimney" (smoky), "Spice King" (spicy) and "The Hive" (honey sweet).
There are also a number of "single cask" bottlings of various distilleries. The whiskeys are named after their character and carry imaginative names like "Leather-bound Ledger", "Buttered Tealoaf", "Fruit Burst" or "Sea Swept Barnacle".
The selection of barrels is made by a very knowledgeable tasting panel, led by Isabella Wemyss and Whiskey legend Charles McLean - for The Times "Scotland's leading whiskey expert."


speciality of the House

The specialty of Wemyss is to focus not so much on the distillery names as on the characters of the whiskeys, their special aromas and flavors. This is reflected in the descriptive name again. In a malt called "Peat Chimney" or "Apple Basket", the connoisseur knows just where he is. The quality of the selected barrels is consistently at the highest level.


Facts & figures about Wemyss Malts

Founded: 2005 by William Wemyss
Owner: Wemyss Family
Address: 4 Melville Crescent, Edinburgh EH3 7JA

Phone: + 44 (0) 131-226-3445
Website: www.wemyssmalts.com

Thank you for so much unreasonableness, dear family Wemyss. Setting up a new distillery is more than a daredevil business. First, you invest a lot of money without knowing exactly what the... read more »
Close window
Wemyss Malts

Thank you for so much unreasonableness, dear family Wemyss.

Setting up a new distillery is more than a daredevil business. First, you invest a lot of money without knowing exactly what the result will be. For the traditional whiskey production is still accompanied by a lot of secrets and surprises. In addition, you have to somehow bridge financially for at least 3 years. Only then can the spirit produced be called "whiskey" and sold as such. But who buys 3-year old malt whiskey? And will the new drop arrive at the whiskey connoisseurs? This can only really be known after 6-10 years. And how it is then ordered to the market and the demand, can hardly say today.
In short: You have to be very attached to the Malt Whiskey to dare something like that. Or a little crazy. Or both. Anyway, the Wemyss family just did it. After making a name for itself as an independent bottler in recent years, they founded their own distillery in 2013: the Kingsbarns Distillery on the east coast of County Fife. On November 30, 2014, the first drop of Spirit Stills flowed here.
We are now looking forward to the first bottlings of the Kingsbarns Single Malt - and until then we just pass the wait with one of the other delicious whiskeys from Wemyss.


Which whiskey do they make?

From the House of Wemyss come - in addition to the premium blend "Lord Elcho" - on the one blended Malts, each of which should represent a very special taste style. Currently, these include the malt whiskeys "Peat Chimney" (smoky), "Spice King" (spicy) and "The Hive" (honey sweet).
There are also a number of "single cask" bottlings of various distilleries. The whiskeys are named after their character and carry imaginative names like "Leather-bound Ledger", "Buttered Tealoaf", "Fruit Burst" or "Sea Swept Barnacle".
The selection of barrels is made by a very knowledgeable tasting panel, led by Isabella Wemyss and Whiskey legend Charles McLean - for The Times "Scotland's leading whiskey expert."


speciality of the House

The specialty of Wemyss is to focus not so much on the distillery names as on the characters of the whiskeys, their special aromas and flavors. This is reflected in the descriptive name again. In a malt called "Peat Chimney" or "Apple Basket", the connoisseur knows just where he is. The quality of the selected barrels is consistently at the highest level.


Facts & figures about Wemyss Malts

Founded: 2005 by William Wemyss
Owner: Wemyss Family
Address: 4 Melville Crescent, Edinburgh EH3 7JA

Phone: + 44 (0) 131-226-3445
Website: www.wemyssmalts.com

Top seller
Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 57%vol. 0,7l Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
€38.49 *
(€54.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
The Hive Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l The Hive Wemyss Malts 46% vol. 0,7l
€34.99 *
(€49.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
contains Colour
Spice King 12 Jahre Wemyss Malts 52%vol. 0,7l Spice King 12 year old Wemyss Malts 52%vol. 0,7l
€39.89 *
(€56.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
contains Colour
Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 58%vol. 0,7l Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
€34.89 * €38.99 * UVP
(€49.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
"Kiwi and Chilli" 25 Jahre 1996 Refill Hogshead Glenrothes Wemyss Malts 55,2%vol. 0,7l "Kiwi and Chilli" 25 year old 1996 Refill...
€269.99 *
(€385.70* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Close filters
 
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 57%vol. 0,7l
Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
€38.49 *
(€54.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
The Hive Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
The Hive Wemyss Malts 46% vol. 0,7l
€34.99 *
(€49.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
contains Colour
Spice King 12 Jahre Wemyss Malts 52%vol. 0,7l
Spice King 12 year old Wemyss Malts 52%vol. 0,7l
€39.89 *
(€56.99* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
contains Colour
Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 58%vol. 0,7l
Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
€38.99 * UVP €34.89 *
(€49.84* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
"Kiwi and Chilli" 25 Jahre 1996 Refill Hogshead Glenrothes Wemyss Malts 55,2%vol. 0,7l
"Kiwi and Chilli" 25 year old 1996 Refill...
€269.99 *
(€385.70* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Viewed

window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);

Wemyss Malts

Danke für so viel Unvernunft, liebe Familie Wemyss.

Eine neue Destillerie zu gründen, ist ein mehr als waghalsiges Unternehmen. Man investiert zunächst sehr, sehr viel Geld, ohne genau zu wissen, wie das Ergebnis letztlich sein wird. Denn die traditionelle Whiskyherstellung ist bei aller Wissenschaft immer noch von etlichen Geheimnissen und Überraschungen begleitet. Außerdem muss man mindestens 3 Jahre finanziell irgendwie überbrücken. Denn erst dann darf sich der produzierte Spirit „Whisky“ nennen und als solcher verkauft werden. Aber wer kauft 3-jährigen Malt Whisky? Und wird der neue Tropfen bei den Whiskykennern ankommen? Das kann man so richtig erst nach 6-10 Jahren wissen. Und wie es dann um den Markt und die Nachfrage bestellt ist, lässt sich heute kaum sagen. 
Kurzum: Man muss dem Malt Whisky schon sehr zugetan sein, um so etwas zu wagen. Oder ein bisschen verrückt. Oder beides. Wie auch immer - die Familie Wemyss hat es jedenfalls gerade getan. Nachdem man sich in den letzten Jahren einen Namen als unabhängiger Abfüller gemacht hat, gründete man 2013 eine eigene Brennerei: die Kingsbarns Distillery an der Ostküste der Grafschaft Fife. Am 30. November 2014 floss hier der erste Tropfen aus den Spirit Stills.
Wir freuen uns nun auf die ersten Abfüllungen des Kingsbarns Single Malt – und bis dahin vertreiben wir uns die Wartezeit einfach mit einem der anderen köstlichen Whiskys aus dem Hause Wemyss.


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Aus dem Hause Wemyss kommen – neben dem Premium Blend „Lord Elcho“ – zum einen Blended Malts, die jeweils einen ganz speziellen geschmacklichen Stil repräsentieren sollen. Momentan gehören hierzu die Malt Whiskys „Peat Chimney“ (rauchig), „Spice King“ (würzig) und „The Hive“ (honigsüß).
Außerdem gibt es eine ganze Reihe von „Single Cask“-Abfüllungen verschiedener Destillerien. Die Whiskys sind nach ihrem Charakter benannt und tragen fantasievolle Namen wie „Leather-bound Ledger“, „Buttered Tealoaf“, „Fruit Burst“ oder „Sea Swept Barnacle“.
Die Auswahl der Fässer wird von einem äußerst fachkundigen  Tastingpanel vorgenommen, geleitet von Isabella Wemyss und Whiskylegende Charles McLean – für The Times „Scotland’s leading whisky expert.“ 


Spezialität des Hauses

Die Besonderheit von Wemyss ist es, weniger die Destillerienamen in den Vordergrund zu stellen, als vielmehr die Charaktere der Whiskys, ihre speziellen Aromen und  Geschmacksnoten. Das spiegelt sich auch in den beschreibenden Namen wieder. Bei einem Malt namens „Peat Chimney“ oder „Apple Basket“ weiß der Genießer eben gleich, woran er ist. Die Qualität der ausgewählten Fässer ist durchgehend auf höchstem Niveau. 


Zahlen & Fakten zu Wemyss Malts

Gegründet: 2005 von William Wemyss
Eigentümer: Wemyss Family
Adresse: 4 Melville Crescent, Edinburgh EH3 7JA

Telefon: + 44 (0)131-226-3445
Website:  www.wemyssmalts.com

Danke für so viel Unvernunft, liebe Familie Wemyss. Eine neue Destillerie zu gründen, ist ein mehr als waghalsiges Unternehmen. Man investiert zunächst sehr, sehr viel Geld,... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Wemyss Malts

Danke für so viel Unvernunft, liebe Familie Wemyss.

Eine neue Destillerie zu gründen, ist ein mehr als waghalsiges Unternehmen. Man investiert zunächst sehr, sehr viel Geld, ohne genau zu wissen, wie das Ergebnis letztlich sein wird. Denn die traditionelle Whiskyherstellung ist bei aller Wissenschaft immer noch von etlichen Geheimnissen und Überraschungen begleitet. Außerdem muss man mindestens 3 Jahre finanziell irgendwie überbrücken. Denn erst dann darf sich der produzierte Spirit „Whisky“ nennen und als solcher verkauft werden. Aber wer kauft 3-jährigen Malt Whisky? Und wird der neue Tropfen bei den Whiskykennern ankommen? Das kann man so richtig erst nach 6-10 Jahren wissen. Und wie es dann um den Markt und die Nachfrage bestellt ist, lässt sich heute kaum sagen. 
Kurzum: Man muss dem Malt Whisky schon sehr zugetan sein, um so etwas zu wagen. Oder ein bisschen verrückt. Oder beides. Wie auch immer - die Familie Wemyss hat es jedenfalls gerade getan. Nachdem man sich in den letzten Jahren einen Namen als unabhängiger Abfüller gemacht hat, gründete man 2013 eine eigene Brennerei: die Kingsbarns Distillery an der Ostküste der Grafschaft Fife. Am 30. November 2014 floss hier der erste Tropfen aus den Spirit Stills.
Wir freuen uns nun auf die ersten Abfüllungen des Kingsbarns Single Malt – und bis dahin vertreiben wir uns die Wartezeit einfach mit einem der anderen köstlichen Whiskys aus dem Hause Wemyss.


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Aus dem Hause Wemyss kommen – neben dem Premium Blend „Lord Elcho“ – zum einen Blended Malts, die jeweils einen ganz speziellen geschmacklichen Stil repräsentieren sollen. Momentan gehören hierzu die Malt Whiskys „Peat Chimney“ (rauchig), „Spice King“ (würzig) und „The Hive“ (honigsüß).
Außerdem gibt es eine ganze Reihe von „Single Cask“-Abfüllungen verschiedener Destillerien. Die Whiskys sind nach ihrem Charakter benannt und tragen fantasievolle Namen wie „Leather-bound Ledger“, „Buttered Tealoaf“, „Fruit Burst“ oder „Sea Swept Barnacle“.
Die Auswahl der Fässer wird von einem äußerst fachkundigen  Tastingpanel vorgenommen, geleitet von Isabella Wemyss und Whiskylegende Charles McLean – für The Times „Scotland’s leading whisky expert.“ 


Spezialität des Hauses

Die Besonderheit von Wemyss ist es, weniger die Destillerienamen in den Vordergrund zu stellen, als vielmehr die Charaktere der Whiskys, ihre speziellen Aromen und  Geschmacksnoten. Das spiegelt sich auch in den beschreibenden Namen wieder. Bei einem Malt namens „Peat Chimney“ oder „Apple Basket“ weiß der Genießer eben gleich, woran er ist. Die Qualität der ausgewählten Fässer ist durchgehend auf höchstem Niveau. 


Zahlen & Fakten zu Wemyss Malts

Gegründet: 2005 von William Wemyss
Eigentümer: Wemyss Family
Adresse: 4 Melville Crescent, Edinburgh EH3 7JA

Telefon: + 44 (0)131-226-3445
Website:  www.wemyssmalts.com

Topseller
Smoky Shores Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l Smoky Shores Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
42,89 € *
(61,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Peat Chimney Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l Peat Chimney Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
31,27 € *
(44,67 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 57%vol. 0,7l Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
36,99 € *
(52,84 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 58%vol. 0,7l Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
34,89 € *
(49,84 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
The Hive Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 55,5%vol. 0,7l The Hive Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
37,89 € *
(54,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Spice King Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l Spice King Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
31,89 € *
(45,56 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
The Hive Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l The Hive Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
33,59 € *
(47,99 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Mit Farbstoff
"Kiwi and Chilli" 25 Jahre 1996 Refill Hogshead Glenrothes Wemyss Malts 55%vol. 0,7l "Kiwi and Chilli" 25 Jahre 1996 Refill Hogshead...
269,99 € *
(385,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Filter schließen
 
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Smoky Shores Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
Smoky Shores Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
42,89 € *
(61,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Peat Chimney Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
Peat Chimney Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
31,27 € *
(44,67 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 57%vol. 0,7l
Peat Chimney Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
36,99 € *
(52,84 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 58%vol. 0,7l
Spice King Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
34,89 € *
(49,84 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
The Hive Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts 55,5%vol. 0,7l
The Hive Batch Strength #002 Wemyss Malts...
37,89 € *
(54,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Spice King Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
Spice King Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
31,89 € *
(45,56 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
The Hive Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
The Hive Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
33,59 € *
(47,99 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Mit Farbstoff
"Kiwi and Chilli" 25 Jahre 1996 Refill Hogshead Glenrothes Wemyss Malts 55%vol. 0,7l
"Kiwi and Chilli" 25 Jahre 1996 Refill Hogshead...
269,99 € *
(385,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
"Bananas and Cream" 16 Jahre 2005 Refill Barrel Strathclyde Wemyss Malts 46%vol. 0,7l
"Bananas and Cream" 16 Jahre 2005 Refill Barrel...
139,99 € *
(199,99 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Spice King 12 Jahre Wemyss Malts 52%vol. 0,7l
Spice King 12 Jahre Wemyss Malts 52%vol. 0,7l
39,89 € *
(56,99 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Mit Farbstoff
Zuletzt angesehen