window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);
- NIKOLAUS SALE - FROM 12/06/2022 TO MONDAY, 12/12/2022 YOU WILL RECEIVE
15% DISCOUNT ON PRODUCTS IN THE NOKOLAUS-SALE CATEGORY Code: NIKOLAUS

Rest & Be Thankful Whisky Co.

On the trail of the fox

Rest & Be Thankful? A relatively new provider of independent bottlers, about which little is known. At least that with the unusual name is explained quickly. "Rest & Be Thankful" is the inscription on a stone on the old road through the Glen Croe in the Scottish county of Argyll. The stone was built around 1750 after completion of the road. Originally built as a military pass, the trail is now popular with hikers and the memorial stone at the highest point is a popular vantage point.
Rest and be grateful - that fits in with a walk break as well as whiskey enjoyment, thought Eamonn Jones. He is the boss and founder of the "Fox Fitzgerald Whiskey Trading Company Ltd." whose daughter is Rest & Be Thankful - if you can believe the scant information. The company based in Hereford, England, has been very active in the whiskey trade since 2010, but does not reveal much about itself. Even the names of the two Fox Fitzgerald managers look like an unobtrusive camouflage: Mr. Smith and Mr. Jones ...


Which whiskey do they make?

Under the label "Rest and Be Thankful" high-quality single malt whiskeys of different distilleries are offered. Mostly single cask bottlings, always in Cask Strength, without dye or cold filtration.
Its parent company, Fox Fitzgerald, also sells Blended Whiskey Glen Stuart, Single Malts The Corriemhor and Peat's Beast, and Spencerfield Spirits products, including Sheep Dip, Pig's Nose and Old Hebridean.


speciality of the House

The whiskeys from Rest and Be Thankful are undiluted, uncolored single malts for purists. It is typical that on the eye-catching labels satisfactorily learns many details about the filling: The number and type of the barrel, the date of distillation and bottling, the number of bottles and the handwritten registered number of the specific bottle. Trial tip: the 19-year-old Benrinnes.


Facts & Figures about Rest & Be Thankful

The following information refers to the parent company Fox Fitzgerald Whiskey Trading Company Ltd., which stands behind Rest & Be Thankful.
Founded: 2010 by Eamonn Jones
Owners: Eamonn Jones and Aidan Smith
Address: 50 Baysham Street, Hereford HR4 0EU, United Kingdom

Phone: +44 7736 632749
Website: www.foxfitzgerald.co.uk

On the trail of the fox Rest & Be Thankful? A relatively new provider of independent bottlers, about which little is known. At least that with the unusual name is explained quickly. "Rest... read more »
Close window
Rest & Be Thankful Whisky Co.

On the trail of the fox

Rest & Be Thankful? A relatively new provider of independent bottlers, about which little is known. At least that with the unusual name is explained quickly. "Rest & Be Thankful" is the inscription on a stone on the old road through the Glen Croe in the Scottish county of Argyll. The stone was built around 1750 after completion of the road. Originally built as a military pass, the trail is now popular with hikers and the memorial stone at the highest point is a popular vantage point.
Rest and be grateful - that fits in with a walk break as well as whiskey enjoyment, thought Eamonn Jones. He is the boss and founder of the "Fox Fitzgerald Whiskey Trading Company Ltd." whose daughter is Rest & Be Thankful - if you can believe the scant information. The company based in Hereford, England, has been very active in the whiskey trade since 2010, but does not reveal much about itself. Even the names of the two Fox Fitzgerald managers look like an unobtrusive camouflage: Mr. Smith and Mr. Jones ...


Which whiskey do they make?

Under the label "Rest and Be Thankful" high-quality single malt whiskeys of different distilleries are offered. Mostly single cask bottlings, always in Cask Strength, without dye or cold filtration.
Its parent company, Fox Fitzgerald, also sells Blended Whiskey Glen Stuart, Single Malts The Corriemhor and Peat's Beast, and Spencerfield Spirits products, including Sheep Dip, Pig's Nose and Old Hebridean.


speciality of the House

The whiskeys from Rest and Be Thankful are undiluted, uncolored single malts for purists. It is typical that on the eye-catching labels satisfactorily learns many details about the filling: The number and type of the barrel, the date of distillation and bottling, the number of bottles and the handwritten registered number of the specific bottle. Trial tip: the 19-year-old Benrinnes.


Facts & Figures about Rest & Be Thankful

The following information refers to the parent company Fox Fitzgerald Whiskey Trading Company Ltd., which stands behind Rest & Be Thankful.
Founded: 2010 by Eamonn Jones
Owners: Eamonn Jones and Aidan Smith
Address: 50 Baysham Street, Hereford HR4 0EU, United Kingdom

Phone: +44 7736 632749
Website: www.foxfitzgerald.co.uk

Top seller
Monymusk 21 Jahre 2000/2022 Barrel #7238 Rest & Be Thankful 60,1%vol. 0,7l Monymusk 21 year old 2000/2022 Barrel #7238...
€184.49 *
(€263.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Long Pond 23 Jahre 1998/2022 Barrel #10242 Rest & Be Thankful 55,5%vol. 0,7l Long Pond 23 year old 1998/2022 Barrel #10242...
€249.49 *
(€356.41* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Close filters
 
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Monymusk 21 Jahre 2000/2022 Barrel #7238 Rest & Be Thankful 60,1%vol. 0,7l
Monymusk 21 year old 2000/2022 Barrel #7238...
€184.49 *
(€263.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Long Pond 23 Jahre 1998/2022 Barrel #10242 Rest & Be Thankful 55,5%vol. 0,7l
Long Pond 23 year old 1998/2022 Barrel #10242...
€249.49 *
(€356.41* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Viewed

window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);
WIR BEDANKEN UND FÜR DIE TREUE UNSERER KUNDEN MIT 10% RABATT AUF ALLE PRODUKTE (AB 100 EUR WARENWERT)
CODE: DANKE-2022 - GÜLTIG BIS MONTAG 03.10.2022

Rest & Be Thankful Whisky Co.

Dem Fuchs auf der Spur 

Rest & Be Thankful? Ein relativ neuer Anbieter unter den unabhängigen Abfüllern, über den noch recht wenig bekannt ist. Zumindest das mit dem ungewöhnlichen Namen ist schnell erklärt. „Rest & Be Thankful“ lautet die Inschrift auf einem Stein an der alten Straße durch das Glen Croe in der schottischen Grafschaft Argyll. Der Stein wurde um 1750 nach Fertigstellung der Straße errichtet. Ursprünglich als Militärpass angelegt, ist der Weg heute bei Wanderern beliebt und der Gedenkstein an der höchsten Stelle ein beliebter Aussichtspunkt. 
Sich ausruhen und dankbar sein – das passt zu einer Wanderpause ebenso wie zum Whiskygenuss, dachte sich wohl Eamonn Jones. Der ist Chef und Gründer der „Fox Fitzgerald Whisky Trading Company Ltd.“ deren Tochter Rest & Be Thankful ist – wenn man den spärlichen Informationen glauben darf. Denn das Unternehmen mit Sitz im englischen Hereford ist zwar seit 2010 sehr aktiv im Whiskyhandel,  gibt aber recht wenig von sich preis. Selbst die Namen der beiden Fox Fitzgerald Manager wirken wie eine unauffällige Tarnung: Mr. Smith und Mr. Jones...


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Unter dem Label „Rest and Be Thankful“ werden hochwertige Single Malt Whiskys unterschiedlicher Destillerien angeboten. Zumeist Einzelfassabfüllungen, immer in Cask Strength, ohne Farbstoff oder Kältefiltrierung.
Die Mutterfirma Fox Fitzgerald vertreibt außerdem den Blended Whisky Glen Stuart, die Single Malts  The Corriemhor und Peat’s Beast sowie die Produkte der Firma Spencerfield Spirits, darunter Sheep Dip, Pig's Nose, Old Hebridean.


Spezialität des Hauses

Die Whiskys von Rest and Be Thankful sind unverdünnte, ungefärbte Single Malts für Puristen. Typisch ist, dass man auf den auffälligen Etiketten erfreulich viele Details zur Abfüllung erfährt: Die Nummer und Art des Fasses, das Destillations- und Abfüllungsdatum, die Anzahl der Flaschen und die handschriftlich eingetragene Nummer der konkreten Flasche. Probiertipp: der 19-jährige Benrinnes.


Zahlen & Fakten zu Rest & Be Thankful

Die folgenden Angaben beziehen sich auf die Mutterfirma Fox Fitzgerald Whisky Trading Company Ltd., die hinter Rest & Be Thankful steht.
Gegründet: 2010 von Eamonn Jones
Eigentümer: Eamonn Jones und Aidan Smith
Adresse: 50 Baysham Street, Hereford HR4 0EU, United Kingdom

Telefon: +44 7736 632749
Website:  www.foxfitzgerald.co.uk

Dem Fuchs auf der Spur  Rest & Be Thankful? Ein relativ neuer Anbieter unter den unabhängigen Abfüllern, über den noch recht wenig bekannt ist. Zumindest das mit dem ungewöhnlichen... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Rest & Be Thankful Whisky Co.

Dem Fuchs auf der Spur 

Rest & Be Thankful? Ein relativ neuer Anbieter unter den unabhängigen Abfüllern, über den noch recht wenig bekannt ist. Zumindest das mit dem ungewöhnlichen Namen ist schnell erklärt. „Rest & Be Thankful“ lautet die Inschrift auf einem Stein an der alten Straße durch das Glen Croe in der schottischen Grafschaft Argyll. Der Stein wurde um 1750 nach Fertigstellung der Straße errichtet. Ursprünglich als Militärpass angelegt, ist der Weg heute bei Wanderern beliebt und der Gedenkstein an der höchsten Stelle ein beliebter Aussichtspunkt. 
Sich ausruhen und dankbar sein – das passt zu einer Wanderpause ebenso wie zum Whiskygenuss, dachte sich wohl Eamonn Jones. Der ist Chef und Gründer der „Fox Fitzgerald Whisky Trading Company Ltd.“ deren Tochter Rest & Be Thankful ist – wenn man den spärlichen Informationen glauben darf. Denn das Unternehmen mit Sitz im englischen Hereford ist zwar seit 2010 sehr aktiv im Whiskyhandel,  gibt aber recht wenig von sich preis. Selbst die Namen der beiden Fox Fitzgerald Manager wirken wie eine unauffällige Tarnung: Mr. Smith und Mr. Jones...


Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Unter dem Label „Rest and Be Thankful“ werden hochwertige Single Malt Whiskys unterschiedlicher Destillerien angeboten. Zumeist Einzelfassabfüllungen, immer in Cask Strength, ohne Farbstoff oder Kältefiltrierung.
Die Mutterfirma Fox Fitzgerald vertreibt außerdem den Blended Whisky Glen Stuart, die Single Malts  The Corriemhor und Peat’s Beast sowie die Produkte der Firma Spencerfield Spirits, darunter Sheep Dip, Pig's Nose, Old Hebridean.


Spezialität des Hauses

Die Whiskys von Rest and Be Thankful sind unverdünnte, ungefärbte Single Malts für Puristen. Typisch ist, dass man auf den auffälligen Etiketten erfreulich viele Details zur Abfüllung erfährt: Die Nummer und Art des Fasses, das Destillations- und Abfüllungsdatum, die Anzahl der Flaschen und die handschriftlich eingetragene Nummer der konkreten Flasche. Probiertipp: der 19-jährige Benrinnes.


Zahlen & Fakten zu Rest & Be Thankful

Die folgenden Angaben beziehen sich auf die Mutterfirma Fox Fitzgerald Whisky Trading Company Ltd., die hinter Rest & Be Thankful steht.
Gegründet: 2010 von Eamonn Jones
Eigentümer: Eamonn Jones und Aidan Smith
Adresse: 50 Baysham Street, Hereford HR4 0EU, United Kingdom

Telefon: +44 7736 632749
Website:  www.foxfitzgerald.co.uk

Topseller
Monymusk 21 Jahre 2000/2022 Barrel #7238 Rest & Be Thankful 60,1%vol. 0,7l Monymusk 21 Jahre 2000/2022 Barrel #7238 Rest &...
149,99 € *
(214,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Long Pond 23 Jahre 1998/2022 Barrel #10242 Rest & Be Thankful 55,5%vol. 0,7l Long Pond 23 Jahre 1998/2022 Barrel #10242 Rest...
269,99 € *
(385,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Filter schließen
 
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Monymusk 21 Jahre 2000/2022 Barrel #7238 Rest & Be Thankful 60,1%vol. 0,7l
Monymusk 21 Jahre 2000/2022 Barrel #7238 Rest &...
149,99 € *
(214,27 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Long Pond 23 Jahre 1998/2022 Barrel #10242 Rest & Be Thankful 55,5%vol. 0,7l
Long Pond 23 Jahre 1998/2022 Barrel #10242 Rest...
269,99 € *
(385,70 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Zuletzt angesehen