window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);

Gordon & MacPhail

120 years of whiskey history with two letters?

The importance of Gordon & MacPhail - in short: G & M - for whiskey can not be overstated. In times when malt whiskey was less popular and easily available, it was G & M who were the only single malt to offer bottlings of certain distilleries. Without the independent dealer and bottler from Elgin, many malts would not have existed for a long time.
Already in 1895, James Gordon and John Alexander MacPhail opened their store on South Street in Elgin. Amid Speyside, the heart of Scottish whiskey production. No wonder that whiskey was a focal point of the store from the beginning, but that there were also other spirits, tea, wine and delicacies. Also from the beginning was a certain John Urquhart. Initially hired as an apprentice, the 15-year-old did well and rose quickly. John advised the chefs on the selection of barrels and the composition of the house blends. In 1915, after the death of James Gordon, John Urquhart took over the management of the company, which is still in the hands of the Urquhart family.
Own Single Malt bottlings of selected barrels and distillery license bottlings (eg Macallan, Glenlivet, Glen Grant or Mortlach) have made G & M one of the big names in the whiskey world over the decades. In particular, the Connoisseurs Choice series, under which label innumerable rarities appeared, consolidated the worldwide fame. In 1993, Gordon & MacPhail took the step from whiskey merchant to whiskey maker with its own distillery, acquiring the flagging Benromach Distillery and getting it back on its feet. Another chapter in the long history of whiskey merit by Gordon & MacPhail.
Incidentally, the store on South Street, which started it all, still exists.

Which whiskey do they make?

From the house Gordon & MacPhail comes from much, what stands worldwide in the whiskey shelves. The best known series are: Connoisseurs Choice, G & M Reserve, G & M Centenary Reserve, G & M Private Collection, MacPhail's Collection, Speymalt (Macallan). G & M also did the license bottling for various distilleries - and of course there are the malts from their own distillery Benromach.

speciality of the House

Those looking for old, really old, single malts often end up at Gordon & MacPhail. Probably no other bottler had and has a portfolio that goes back so far. Various Glenlivets from the 40s? A Talisker from 1956? 70 years old Mortlach? To have everything from Gordon & MacPhail.

Facts & Figures about Gordon & MacPhail

Founded: 1895 by James Gordon and John Alexander MacPhail
Owner: Family Urquhart
Address: George House, Boroughbriggs Road, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Head Office);
58-60 South St, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Shop)

Phone: +44 (0) 1343 545110
Website: www.gordonandmacphail.com

120 years of whiskey history with two letters? The importance of Gordon & MacPhail - in short: G & M - for whiskey can not be overstated. In times when malt whiskey was less popular... read more »
Close window
Gordon & MacPhail

120 years of whiskey history with two letters?

The importance of Gordon & MacPhail - in short: G & M - for whiskey can not be overstated. In times when malt whiskey was less popular and easily available, it was G & M who were the only single malt to offer bottlings of certain distilleries. Without the independent dealer and bottler from Elgin, many malts would not have existed for a long time.
Already in 1895, James Gordon and John Alexander MacPhail opened their store on South Street in Elgin. Amid Speyside, the heart of Scottish whiskey production. No wonder that whiskey was a focal point of the store from the beginning, but that there were also other spirits, tea, wine and delicacies. Also from the beginning was a certain John Urquhart. Initially hired as an apprentice, the 15-year-old did well and rose quickly. John advised the chefs on the selection of barrels and the composition of the house blends. In 1915, after the death of James Gordon, John Urquhart took over the management of the company, which is still in the hands of the Urquhart family.
Own Single Malt bottlings of selected barrels and distillery license bottlings (eg Macallan, Glenlivet, Glen Grant or Mortlach) have made G & M one of the big names in the whiskey world over the decades. In particular, the Connoisseurs Choice series, under which label innumerable rarities appeared, consolidated the worldwide fame. In 1993, Gordon & MacPhail took the step from whiskey merchant to whiskey maker with its own distillery, acquiring the flagging Benromach Distillery and getting it back on its feet. Another chapter in the long history of whiskey merit by Gordon & MacPhail.
Incidentally, the store on South Street, which started it all, still exists.

Which whiskey do they make?

From the house Gordon & MacPhail comes from much, what stands worldwide in the whiskey shelves. The best known series are: Connoisseurs Choice, G & M Reserve, G & M Centenary Reserve, G & M Private Collection, MacPhail's Collection, Speymalt (Macallan). G & M also did the license bottling for various distilleries - and of course there are the malts from their own distillery Benromach.

speciality of the House

Those looking for old, really old, single malts often end up at Gordon & MacPhail. Probably no other bottler had and has a portfolio that goes back so far. Various Glenlivets from the 40s? A Talisker from 1956? 70 years old Mortlach? To have everything from Gordon & MacPhail.

Facts & Figures about Gordon & MacPhail

Founded: 1895 by James Gordon and John Alexander MacPhail
Owner: Family Urquhart
Address: George House, Boroughbriggs Road, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Head Office);
58-60 South St, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Shop)

Phone: +44 (0) 1343 545110
Website: www.gordonandmacphail.com

Top seller
Miltonduff 10 Jahre Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l Miltonduff 10 Year Old Gordon & MacPhail...
€43.49 * €48.99 * UVP
(€62.13* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Aultmore 10 Jahre "Bourbon Cask Matured" Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l Aultmore 10 year old "Bourbon Cask Matured"...
€44.89 * €48.99 * UVP
(€64.13* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail Connoisseurs Ch. 45%vol. 0,7l Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail...
€94.89 *
(€135.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Close filters
 
  •  
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Miltonduff 10 Jahre Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l
Miltonduff 10 Year Old Gordon & MacPhail...
€48.99 * UVP €43.49 *
(€62.13* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Aultmore 10 Jahre "Bourbon Cask Matured" Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l
Aultmore 10 year old "Bourbon Cask Matured"...
€48.99 * UVP €44.89 *
(€64.13* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail Connoisseurs Ch. 45%vol. 0,7l
Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail...
€94.89 *
(€135.56* pro 1,0l)
Content: 0.7l
Natural colour
Viewed

window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-43850283-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'GTM-KCDD7PG'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000);
WIR BEDANKEN UND FÜR DIE TREUE UNSERER KUNDEN MIT 10% RABATT AUF ALLE PRODUKTE (AB 100 EUR WARENWERT)
CODE: DANKE-2022 - GÜLTIG BIS MONTAG 03.10.2022

Gordon & MacPhail

120 Jahre Whiskygeschichte mit zwei Buchstaben?

Die Bedeutung von Gordon & MacPhail - kurz: G&M - für Whisky kann gar nicht hoch genug eingeschätzt werden. In Zeiten, als Malt Whisky weniger populär und leicht erhältlich war, waren es G&M, die oft als einzige Single Malt Abfüllungen bestimmter Destillerien anboten. Ohne den unabhängigen Händler und Abfüller aus Elgin hätte es viele Malts lange Zeit lang schlicht nicht gegeben. 
Schon 1895 eröffneten James Gordon und John Alexander MacPhail ihr Ladengeschäft in der South Street in Elgin. Inmitten der Speyside, dem Herzen der schottischen Whiskyproduktion. Kein Wunder, dass Whisky von Beginn an ein Schwerpunkt des Ladens war, in dem es aber auch andere Spirituosen, Tee, Wein und Delikatessen gab. Ebenfalls von Anfang an dabei war ein gewisser John Urquhart. Zunächst als Lehrling eingestellt, machte sich der 15-jährige gut und stieg schnell auf. John beriet die Chefs bei der Auswahl von Fässern und der Komposition der Haus-Blends. 1915, nach dem Tod James Gordons, übernahm John Urquhart die Leitung des Unternehmens, das bis heute in den Händen den Familie Urquhart ist. 
Eigene Single Malt Abfüllungen ausgewählter Fässer und Lizenzabfüllungen für Destillerien (z.B. Macallan, Glenlivet, Glen Grant oder Mortlach) machten G&M über die Jahrzehnte zu einem der großen Namen der Whiskywelt. Insbesondere die Connoisseurs Choice Reihe, unter derem Label unzählige Raritäten erschienen, festigte den weltweiten Ruhm. 1993 machte Gordon & MacPhail dann den Schritt vom Whiskyhändler zum Whiskyhersteller mit eigener Destillerie: Man erwarb die schwächelnde Benromach Distillery und brachte sie wieder auf die Beine. Ein weiteres Kapitel in der langen Geschichte der Whiskyverdienste von Gordon & MacPhail.
Den Laden in der South Street übrigens, mit dem alles begann, den gibt es noch immer.

Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Aus dem Hause Gordon & MacPhail kommt vieles von, dem, was weltweit in den Whiskyregalen steht. Als bekannteste Serien seien hier genannt: Connoisseurs Choice, G&M Reserve, G&M Centenary Reserve, G&M Private Collection, MacPhail’s Collection, Speymalt (Macallan). G&M hat außerdem für verschiedene Destillerien die Lizenzabfüllungen gemacht - und dann sind da natürlich noch die Malts  der eigenen Destillerie Benromach.

Spezialität des Hauses

Wer auf der Suche nach alten, wirklich alten, Single Malts ist, landet oft bei Gordon & MacPhail. Wohl kein anderer Abfüller hatte und hat ein Portfolio, das so weit zurückreicht. Verschiedenste Glenlivets aus den 40er Jahren? Ein Talisker von 1956? 70 Jahre alter Mortlach? Alles zu haben von Gordon & MacPhail.

Zahlen & Fakten zu Gordon & MacPhail

Gegründet: 1895 von James Gordon und John Alexander MacPhail
Eigentümer: Familie Urquhart
Adresse: George House, Boroughbriggs Road, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Head Office); 
58-60 South St, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Shop)

Telefon: +44 (0)1343 545110
Website:  www.gordonandmacphail.com

120 Jahre Whiskygeschichte mit zwei Buchstaben? Die Bedeutung von Gordon & MacPhail - kurz: G&M - für Whisky kann gar nicht hoch genug eingeschätzt werden. In Zeiten, als Malt Whisky... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Gordon & MacPhail

120 Jahre Whiskygeschichte mit zwei Buchstaben?

Die Bedeutung von Gordon & MacPhail - kurz: G&M - für Whisky kann gar nicht hoch genug eingeschätzt werden. In Zeiten, als Malt Whisky weniger populär und leicht erhältlich war, waren es G&M, die oft als einzige Single Malt Abfüllungen bestimmter Destillerien anboten. Ohne den unabhängigen Händler und Abfüller aus Elgin hätte es viele Malts lange Zeit lang schlicht nicht gegeben. 
Schon 1895 eröffneten James Gordon und John Alexander MacPhail ihr Ladengeschäft in der South Street in Elgin. Inmitten der Speyside, dem Herzen der schottischen Whiskyproduktion. Kein Wunder, dass Whisky von Beginn an ein Schwerpunkt des Ladens war, in dem es aber auch andere Spirituosen, Tee, Wein und Delikatessen gab. Ebenfalls von Anfang an dabei war ein gewisser John Urquhart. Zunächst als Lehrling eingestellt, machte sich der 15-jährige gut und stieg schnell auf. John beriet die Chefs bei der Auswahl von Fässern und der Komposition der Haus-Blends. 1915, nach dem Tod James Gordons, übernahm John Urquhart die Leitung des Unternehmens, das bis heute in den Händen den Familie Urquhart ist. 
Eigene Single Malt Abfüllungen ausgewählter Fässer und Lizenzabfüllungen für Destillerien (z.B. Macallan, Glenlivet, Glen Grant oder Mortlach) machten G&M über die Jahrzehnte zu einem der großen Namen der Whiskywelt. Insbesondere die Connoisseurs Choice Reihe, unter derem Label unzählige Raritäten erschienen, festigte den weltweiten Ruhm. 1993 machte Gordon & MacPhail dann den Schritt vom Whiskyhändler zum Whiskyhersteller mit eigener Destillerie: Man erwarb die schwächelnde Benromach Distillery und brachte sie wieder auf die Beine. Ein weiteres Kapitel in der langen Geschichte der Whiskyverdienste von Gordon & MacPhail.
Den Laden in der South Street übrigens, mit dem alles begann, den gibt es noch immer.

Welchen Whisky machen die da?

Aus dem Hause Gordon & MacPhail kommt vieles von, dem, was weltweit in den Whiskyregalen steht. Als bekannteste Serien seien hier genannt: Connoisseurs Choice, G&M Reserve, G&M Centenary Reserve, G&M Private Collection, MacPhail’s Collection, Speymalt (Macallan). G&M hat außerdem für verschiedene Destillerien die Lizenzabfüllungen gemacht - und dann sind da natürlich noch die Malts  der eigenen Destillerie Benromach.

Spezialität des Hauses

Wer auf der Suche nach alten, wirklich alten, Single Malts ist, landet oft bei Gordon & MacPhail. Wohl kein anderer Abfüller hatte und hat ein Portfolio, das so weit zurückreicht. Verschiedenste Glenlivets aus den 40er Jahren? Ein Talisker von 1956? 70 Jahre alter Mortlach? Alles zu haben von Gordon & MacPhail.

Zahlen & Fakten zu Gordon & MacPhail

Gegründet: 1895 von James Gordon und John Alexander MacPhail
Eigentümer: Familie Urquhart
Adresse: George House, Boroughbriggs Road, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Head Office); 
58-60 South St, Elgin, Moray IV30 1JY, Scotland (Shop)

Telefon: +44 (0)1343 545110
Website:  www.gordonandmacphail.com

Topseller
Bunnahabhain 11 Jahre "Sherry Cask Matured" Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l Bunnahabhain 11 Jahre "Sherry Cask Matured"...
46,71 € *
(66,73 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Miltonduff 10 Jahre Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l Miltonduff 10 Jahre Gordon & MacPhail Discovery...
46,71 € *
(66,73 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Aultmore 10 Jahre "Bourbon Cask Matured" Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l Aultmore 10 Jahre "Bourbon Cask Matured" Gordon...
46,71 € *
(66,73 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail Connoisseurs Ch. 45%vol. 0,7l Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail...
109,99 € *
(157,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Filter schließen
 
  •  
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Bunnahabhain 11 Jahre "Sherry Cask Matured" Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l
Bunnahabhain 11 Jahre "Sherry Cask Matured"...
46,71 € *
(66,73 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Miltonduff 10 Jahre Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l
Miltonduff 10 Jahre Gordon & MacPhail Discovery...
46,71 € *
(66,73 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Aultmore 10 Jahre "Bourbon Cask Matured" Gordon & MacPhail Discovery 43%vol. 0,7l
Aultmore 10 Jahre "Bourbon Cask Matured" Gordon...
46,71 € *
(66,73 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail Connoisseurs Ch. 45%vol. 0,7l
Glendullan 2009/2022 Gordon & MacPhail...
109,99 € *
(157,13 €* pro 1,0l)
Inhalt: 0.7l
Ohne Farbstoff
Zuletzt angesehen